7 Things to Know About the OU Sooner Basketball Schedule

ou sooner basketball schedule things to know

Basketball season is upon us! And we love watching a Sooner hoops victory at the beautiful University of Oklahoma. Here are the 2018-19 University of Oklahoma Men’s Basketball Schedule and the 2018-19 University of Oklahoma Women’s Basketball Schedule.

OU Sooner Men’s Basketball Schedule

Thu,

Nov 01
Pittsburg StateNorman
Fri,

Nov 09
UTRGVat Edinburg, Texas
Mon,

Nov 12
UTSAat San Antonio, Texas
Sun,

Nov 18
WoffordNorman
Battle 4 Atlantis
Wed,

Nov 21
FloridaParadise Island, Bahamas
Thu,

Nov 22
Stanford or WisconsnParadise Island, Bahamas
Fri,

Nov 23
TBAParadise Island, Bahamas
Tue,

Nov 27
North TexasNorman
Jimmy V Classic
Tue,

Dec 04
Notre DameNew York, N.Y.
Sat,

Dec 08
Wichita StateOklahoma City
Sat,

Dec 15
Southern CaliforniaTulsa, Okla.
Tue,

Dec 18
CreightonNorman
Fri,

Dec 21
Northwesternat Evanston, Ill.
SEC/Big 12 Challenge
Sat,

Jan 26
VanderbiltNorman

OU Sooner Women’s Basketball Schedule

H Women’s Basketball // Mon, Nov 05 // 7:00 PM CT

vs. Northeastern State

Norman, Okla.
H Women’s Basketball // Fri, Nov 09 // 7:00 PM CT

vs. Western Kentucky

Norman, Okla.
H Women’s Basketball // Thu, Nov 15 // 7:00 PM CT

vs. Northwestern State

Norman, Okla.
A Women’s Basketball // Sun, Nov 18 // 1:00 PM CT

at USF

Tampa, Fla.
N Women’s Basketball // Thu, Nov 22 // 4:15 PM CT

vs. UAB

Bimini, Bahamas
N Women’s Basketball // Fri, Nov 23 – Sat, Nov 24 // TBA

Clemson or Tennessee

Bimini, Bahamas
A Women’s Basketball // Wed, Nov 28 // 8:00 PM CT

at New Mexico

Albuquerque, N.M.
SEC/Big 12 Challenge
A Women’s Basketball // Sun, Dec 02 // 3:00 PM CT

at Auburn

Auburn, Ala.
H Women’s Basketball // Wed, Dec 05 // 7:00 PM CT

vs. Central Arkansas

Norman, Okla.
H Women’s Basketball // Sun, Dec 09 // 2:00 PM CT

vs. DePaul

Norman, Okla.
H Women’s Basketball // Wed, Dec 19 // 7:30 PM CT

vs. UConn

Norman, Okla.
A Women’s Basketball // Sat, Dec 22 // 2:00 PM CT

at SMU

Dallas, Texas
H  Women’s Basketball // Wed, Jan 02 // 6:30 PM CT

vs. Texas Tech

Norman, Okla.
A  Women’s Basketball // Sat, Jan 05 // 7:00 PM CT

at Kansas State

Manhattan, Kan.
A  Women’s Basketball // Wed, Jan 09 // 7:00 PM CT

at Texas

Austin, Texas
H  Women’s Basketball // Sun, Jan 13 // 2:00 PM CT

vs. West Virginia

Norman, Okla.
A  Women’s Basketball // Sat, Jan 19 // 12:00 PM CT

at Iowa State

Ames, Iowa
A  Women’s Basketball // Tue, Jan 22 // 8:00 PM CT

at TCU

Fort Worth, Texas
H  Women’s Basketball // Sun, Jan 27 // 2:00 PM CT

vs. Baylor

Norman, Okla.
A  Women’s Basketball // Wed, Jan 30 // 7:00 PM CT

at Kansas

Lawrence, Kan.
H  Women’s Basketball // Sat, Feb 02 // 3:00 PM CT

vs. Texas

Norman, Okla.
A  Women’s Basketball // Wed, Feb 06 // 8:00 PM CT

at Oklahoma State

Stillwater, Okla.
H  Women’s Basketball // Sun, Feb 10 // 2:00 PM CT

vs. Kansas State

Norman, Okla.
H  Women’s Basketball // Wed, Feb 13 // 7:00 PM CT

vs. Kansas

Norman, Okla.
A  Women’s Basketball // Sat, Feb 16 // 7:00 PM CT

at Baylor

Waco, Texas
H  Women’s Basketball // Wed, Feb 20 // 7:00 PM CT

vs. Iowa State

Norman, Okla.
A  Women’s Basketball // Sat, Feb 23 // 3:00 PM CT

at West Virginia

Morgantown, W. Va.
H  Women’s Basketball // Mon, Feb 25 // 8:00 PM CT

vs. Oklahoma State

Norman, Okla.
H  Women’s Basketball // Sat, Mar 02 // 4:30 PM CT

vs. TCU

Norman, Okla.
A  Women’s Basketball // Tue, Mar 05 // 7:00 PM CT

at Texas Tech

Lubbock, Texas
N Women’s Basketball // Fri, Mar 08 – Mon, Mar 11 // TBA

vs. Big 12

Oklahoma City, Okla.

Even the most avid of Sooner hoops fan might have a few questions as you prep for this season. Where should I get tickets? Where should I stay when I’m in town? Where can I catch the game if I don’t get tickets? Where can I get the latest Sooner basketball information? Who’s on the team this year?

Who is on the OU Sooner Basketball Team this year?

The 2018-19 OU Men’s Basketball Roster can be found here.

The 2018-19 OU Women’s Basketball Roster can be found here.

Where should I get OU Sooner basketball tickets?

Men’s and Women’s games are both played at the Lloyd Noble Center, with doors opening an hour and a half before game time. And based on availability, you may be able to purchase tickets at the door on game day. But if you’re looking for a specific game or date, you’ll want to buy them in advance. You can buy men’s tickets here and women’s tickets here.

Where should I catch the game if I don’t get tickets?

Each of the schedules above includes the networks where the game will be aired. In Norman, there are many great bars and restaurants to enjoy the game. Of course you can watch from the comfort of your own home or even host a great party. Also, each room and cottage suite at Montford Inn is equipped for an optimal watching experience, including fireplaces, cozy beds, warm tubs, and delicious breakfast served each morning after you stay up late watching the game.

Where can I get the latest Boomer Sooner Hoops information?

Social media is the best way to keep up on the most up-to-date information. Grab your phone and get on Twitter and Instagram. If you need to set up an account, do that first, then be sure to follow Sooner Men’s Hoops on Twitter and Instagram and Sooner Women’s Hoops on Twitter and Instagram.

Where should I stay when I’m in town?

We invite you to stay at our bed and breakfast near the University of Oklahoma, whether it’s for a game, a romantic getaway, or just passing through. We love to talk Sooner sports and are happy to point you in the best direction to experience the finest that Norman has to offer.

 

Are there any questions we missed and you would like answers to for the upcoming basketball season? Be sure to head over to Facebook and let us know or contact us here. We would love to hear from you.